Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has put together some resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current Coronavirus outbreak.

Read More

The Special Olympics PA Philadelphia: Virtual Sports Training

The Special Olympics PA Philadelphia program is currently offering virtual sports training opportunities through Zoom five days a week.

Please see the schedule below/attached.

Monday Evenings 5:00-5:45 pm 

  • Flag Football Hosted by Coach Will Holman
  • Equipment needed: football or nerf football
  • Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82736690496pwd=T2Z6YlRIVTBXL3JkVFlRMFYzNnhjdz09
  • Meeting ID: 827 3669 0496
  • Passcode: Northwest

Tuesday Evenings 5:00-5:45 pm

  • Martial Arts/Self Defense Class
  • Hosted by Coach Will Holman.
  • No Equipment Needed!
  • Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83541074778pwd=dUdUbW9BTWY3Z0tTR25hS045QVhGUT09
  • Meeting ID: 835 4107 4778
  • Passcode: Defense

Wednesday Evenings 6:30- 7:30 pm

  • Volleyball Sports Training Hosted by Coaches Rosemary Duffy and Jon Garvey
  • Equipment needed: volleyball or any ball that is similar in size to a volleyball
  • Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85441547128pwd=NG90eTNiSzY0T1Fjck12V1QzMlM5UT09
    Meeting ID: 854 4154 7128
    Passcode: volleyball

Thursday Evenings 6:30-7:30 pm

  •  Soccer Skills Sports Training Hosted by Coach es Ryan Milanaik and Ryan Bakey
  • Equipment needed: Soccer ball or any ball that is similar in size to a soccer ball.
  • Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88295242846pwd=ZWx0djZiR25oVnMwUmxPQnE4bzlndz09
  • Meeting ID: 882 9524 2846
  • Passcode: soccer

Sunday Mornings 11:00 am-12:00pm

  • Bocce Skills Sports Training Hosted by Coach Terry Welsh
  • Equipment needed: bocce ball and a pallina (You can also use a softball size ball for the bocce ball and a
    golf ball size ball as the pallina)
  • Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84809814280pwd=dkFSTk9CdE0zc2pTQTd1bEpBWmhwQT09
  • Meeting ID: 848 0981 4280
  • Passcode: bocce

 

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, October 26, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, November 1, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Past Dates

  • Monday, September 21, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, September 28, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, October 5, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 11, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, October 12, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 18, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, October 19, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 25, 2020, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location

Online

Contacts

Download this information as a PDF