Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Philazoom Technology Training

Overcoming the Digital Divide: Especially for people with Disabilities and their families

Sign up series of 16 live internet-based training seminars and coaching for people with disabilities, families and supporters to learn how to use technology and the Internet. Learn to use Zoom, video conferencing, Facebook, email, web browsers, Google search, Smartphone, and Tablets. These sessions will run weekly at the same time, through the same links.

  • To see the full schedule: https://www.facebook.com/PhilaZoom/
  • For more information, email: philazoom@gmail.com
  • Trainers: Mark Friedman, Ruthie-Marie Beckwith and David Wetherow have trained 5,000 people in three states during the COVID Pandemic in the effective use of online technolgies.

REGISTRATION

This event is part of the Creative Community Living Options series; hosted by Vision for Equality, with the support of Philadelphia Intellectual Disabilities Services. Every Spring, Vision for Equality organizes the Creative Community Living Options Series which is a series of learning opportunities designed to help the caregivers of someone experiencing an intellectual and/or developmental disability. The series is developed for families by families, in collaboration with topic experts.

For ADA accommodations, please contact visionforequality@visionforequality.org two weeks before the event.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Past Dates

  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Location

Online

Contacts