Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Families CCAN Cook (via Zoom)

Prepare a balanced and nutritious dinner in one hour — in the comfort of your own kitchen!

Together you’ll prepare an entrée, side dish, and dessert – step by step and with success!

Offered in 6-week sets, Families CCAN Cook provides guided sessions (hosted on Zoom) for individuals with disabilities and a family member or support person to prepare a balanced and nutritious dinner in one hour – in the comfort of their own kitchen! The focus is on dishes with few ingredients and simple steps.

The expert instructor leads participants to prepare 3 dishes: an entrée, a side dish, and a dessert. Once you register you will be sent a list of ingredients and supplies needed for that week. Register for one session or all six in a set!

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm

Past Dates

  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 4:30 - 5:30 pm

Location

Online